Understanding and using the library and the internet for research.

Understanding and using the library, well after first reading this opening title I thought most of us know how to already. The next part is and the Internet for research. Before I even began to read this chapter I had a feeling that this was not going to be anything but a refresher and a waist of time. It seems as if Krause was just trying to punch old memories back into our heads. In English 101 we even went to an understanding the library class. I feel as if these subjects should be learned by middle school at the latest. If you can figure out how to find what you are looking for in a library, then don’t look there its simple. Also when it comes to internet information, most people are smart enough to look up facts twice to make sure that they are correct or at least said twice. Also you can be smart when you look up information, you can look it up on major websites.(encyclopedia.com, main websites for your subject) I did like how he talked about making sure that you have all of the citation information before you leave and to photo copy important information. I do feel that a lot of his small subjects that he talks about are not needed, unless someone in middle school or even lower is reading this paper. I do not need to be told what an e-mail is or what its for. I think that the most helpful information on this paper what when he had the highlighted boxes such as the do’s and don’ts. And also the captions on the side that would point out what everything was. Over all the paper reviewed some good things for me and made me think about what I was looking at on the Internet. But I also think that this paper might be more beneficial for someone of a younger age to look at. But it was a nice refresher and defiantly not a waist of time.

Leave a comment